Who we are

Your Parish Council is a non-political body whose purpose is to serve the community of Marshchapel to the best of its ability.

Photo by David Larkin taken on 12.05.2015All Parish Councillors are members of the community who freely give their time, as the position of Parish Councillor is unpaid.

Your Parish Council is the ‘local’ contact between the community of Marshchapel and the East Lindsey District Council and the Lincolnshire County Council.  We deal with matters as diverse as planning applications to public footpaths and are consulted on a wide variety of matters and asked for opinions and comments.  The ultimate decision on planning matters rests with the District Council, although our views are taken into consideration.

A precept is set once a year, which raises funds via the Council Tax, for use in the village. This supports projects such as the Playing Field, Village Hall, War Memorial maintenance and the Churchyard, amongst many others.

Members of the public are welcome to attend any of our meetings but if you have an item you would like to discuss, then please let the Clerk know well in advance of the meeting so that it can be put on the Agenda.

During May each year we hold an Annual Parish Meeting, details of which are posted on the village notice board, which members of the public can attend.  At this meeting a resume of the past year is given and our accounts are open for inspection.  Our accounts are audited annually by an external auditor.

From time to time a casual vacancy may occur on the Council, this will be advertised on the notice board and residents will have the opportunity to put themselves forward for co-option.  Alternatively residents have the opportunity to be elected to the Parish Council every four years.  The next election will be in May 2019.

There are eight Councillors representing the people of Marshchapel:

Mr Paul Rickett – Chair - paulrickett@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 
Tel: 01472 388412

Mrs Christel Henderson – Vice Chair - christelhenderson@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 
Tel: 01472 389957

Mrs Shirley Osbourne - shirleyosbourne@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 

Mr Robert Bealey - robertbealey@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 

Mr Rob Joynson - robjoynson@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 

Mrs Roz Cordy - rozcordy@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk

Mr Rick Parkinson - rickparkinson@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk 

Mrs Hazel Mason - hazelmason@marshchapelparishcouncil.co.uk

Mrs Pauline Plumridge - The Clerk/RFO - marshchapelpc@gmail.com or clerkmarshchapelpc@gmail.com

‘Little Beeches’, 13 South View, Humberston, Grimsby, DN36 4XA

Tel: 01472 812730

Further details and Declaration of Interest forms are available to view on East Lindsey District Council web site.  On the home page, click on pink tab ‘Your Council’ – go to ‘Councillors – Parish Councils – Marshchapel Parish Council and finally click on Councillor’s name.

The County Council Rep is Cllr Daniel McNally, Ark Road, North Somercotes, Louth. LN11 7NU

Tel:  01507358673      email:   cllrd.mcnally@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Two District Council Reps

Cllr Daniel McNally, Ark Road, North Somercotes, Louth. LN11 7NU

Tel:  01507358673        email:   cllrd.mcnally@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Cllr Robert Palmer, Crows Foot Farm, Common Lane, North Somercotes, LN117NS

Tel:  01507358647   email:  robert.palmer@e-lindsey.gov.uk


Document Year
Notice of Conclusion of Audit 2016 2016
Notice of Audit 2016-17 2016-17
Risk Assessment 2016
Standing Orders 2016
Accounting Statement 2016
Accounting statement 2016-17 2016-17
Annual Governance Statement 2016
Annual Governance statement 2016-17 2016-17
Internal Audit Report 2016
Declaration of status 2016-17 2016-17

 






Newsletter

Keep up to date on the latest news by subscribing to our newsletter. Enter your e-mail address below to continue.

 - OR - 


Designed by Easyweb | All Rights Reserved © 2016