Annual Parish Council Meeting May 2017

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of Marshchapel Parish Council held in the Village Hall Meeting Room on Tuesday 9th May, 2017 at 7:15 pm


Present: Cllrs. P Rickett (Chair); C. Henderson (V. Chair); R Bealey; R. Joynson, R. Cordy,     S. Osbourne & H. Mason.

Apologies: Cllr R Parkinson (work)

Clerk:    Mrs P. Plumridge


  1. 17 - Chair

The Chairman opened the meeting and asked for nominations for Chairman for the next year.

 Cllr Rickett was nominated and proposed by Cllr Bealey.

There were no other nominations.

Cllr Rickett accepted the nomination

Cllr Cordy seconded the proposal.

Cllr Rickett accepted and took the Chair


  1. 17 – Vice Chair

The Chairman asked for nominations for Vice Chair.


Cllr. Bealey nominated Cllr Henderson.

There were no other nominations.

Cllr Henderson accepted the nomination.

Cllr. Mason seconded the proposal.

Cllr. Henderson accepted the position as Vice Chair.


  1. 17- Others

It was agreed that Cllr Parkinson would continue to oversee the Playing Field, Cllr Henderson and Cllr Mason would continue to represent us at Area meetings and the Police Forum (if they continued) as well as overseeing the Trust Cottages. Pro:  Cllr Rickett, seconded Cllr Bealey.


 No further business -  meeting closed 7.27 pm

  May 20, 2017, 9:27 am


Keep up to date on the latest news by subscribing to our newsletter. Enter your e-mail address below to continue.

 - OR - 

Designed by Easyweb | All Rights Reserved © 2016